Google+

Management team

Management team

Henriette H. Thygesen

Chief Executive Officer

Career

  • Vice President and CEO, Damco, Americas
  • Vice President and CEO, Damco, North Asia
  • Vice President and Chief Process Officer, Damco

Education

  • Executive MBA, Columbia University, New York and London Business School
  • PhD in Applied Mathematics, Copenhagen Business School
  • MSc, Copenhagen Business School

Knud Winkler

Chief Financial Officer

knud.winkler@svitzer.com

Career

  • Head of Performance & Analysis, APMM Group
  • Regional Business Performance Director, Maersk Line, North Asia
  • Regional Chief Financial Officer, Maersk Line, Middle East

Education

  • MSc in Business Administration and Auditing
  • Accelerated Management Program, INSEAD

Leonardo Sonzio

Chief Operating Officer

leonardo.sonzio@svitzer.com

Career

  • Head of Fleet Group Management at Maersk Tankers
  • Director, Retrofit at Wärtsilä Marine Solutions
  • Director, Environmental Services at Wärtsilä Services
  • Project Manager, Wärtsilä Ship Power Technology, Wärtsilä

Education

  • MSc in Naval Architecture
  • Growth Accelerator Program (GAP) at Hanken & Stockholm School of Economics – Executive Education

Michala Paulli

Head of Communications

michala.paulli@svitzer.com

Career

  • Internal Communications Lead, Maersk Line
  • Global Communications Manager, ISS World Services

Stine Thorup

Chief Human Resources Officer

stine.thorup@svitzer.com

Career

  • Director of Human Resources, HQ, Maersk Oil
  • Global Human Resources Partner, Corporate Functions, Maersk Oil

Education

  • Copenhagen Business School, Candidate Merc., Human Resource Management
  • Queensland University of Technology, Masters, Human Resource Management

Jacob Ulrik

General Counsel

jacob.ulrik@svitzer.com

Career

  • Head of Legal, Maersk Tankers
  • Legal Counsel, Borealis
  • Associate, Gorrissen Federspiel

Education

  • Executive MBA, INSEAD
  • Master of Law, Copenhagen University

Lise Demant

Chief Commercial Officer, Harbour Towage

lise.demant@svitzer.com

Career

  • Regional Chief Operating Officer, Svitzer Asia
  • Head of Offshoring, Maersk Tankers
  • Head of Gas Chartering, Maersk Tankers

Education

  • Graduate Diploma in Business Administration, Finance, CBS
  • Accelerated Management Program, INSEAD

Alan Bradley

Chief Commercial Officer, Terminal Towage

alan.bradley@svitzer.com

Career

  • Regional Managing Director, Svitzer Asia Pte Ltd
  • Chief Commercial Officer, Svitzer Australia Pty Ltd
  • Regional Manager NSW, Svitzer Australia Pty Ltd
  • General Manager, Svitzer Agencies PNG Ltd

Education

  • BSc with Science Major

Mohammed Ahmed

Managing Director, AMEA

mohammed.ahmed@svitzer.com

Marc Niederer

Managing Director, Americas

marc.niederer@svitzer.com

Career

  • Managing Director Europe, Svitzer
  • Managing Director UK, Svitzer
  • Head of Operations, Maersk Line North America

Education

  • MBA, Chicago Booth
  • MSc Economics, University of Groningen
  • BBA, Nijenrode Business School

Steffen Risager

Managing Director, Australia

steffen.risager@svitzer.com

Career

  • Head of Global Business Transformation, Svitzer
  • Director Business Development, Chr Hansen Holding
  • Consultant, McKinsey & Co

Education

  • MSc Finance & Accounting, Copenhagen Business School
  • MBA courses, Stern School of Business, NYU

Kasper Friis Nilaus

Managing Director, Europe

kasper.nilaus@svitzer.com

Career

  • Chief Commercial Officer, Svitzer
  • Lawyer, Jonas Bruun Law Firm
  • Officer of the Reserve, Royal Danish Navy

Education

  • MBA, Nottingham Business School
  • Master of Law, Copenhagen University